Energy And Environmental Policy

Through disciplined research and analysis the Energy and Environmental Policy research division provides practical solutions to Canada’s challenging energy and environmental policy problems. We do this by injecting evidence into policy debates, and by engaging with decision makers, stakeholders and the public to create a forum for open and meaningful dialogue among different perspectives.

The research division has five priority areas for its research and outreach:

Canadian Network for Energy Policy Research and Analysis


Scientific Director, Energy and Environmental Policy and Associate Professor: Jennifer Winter, PhD: jwinter@ucalgary.ca


Energy and Environmental Policy Team:

Research Associates: 

G. Kent Fellows, PhD, Research Associate
gkfellow@ucalgary.ca

Sarah Dobson, PhD, Research Associate
Sarah.dobson@ucalgary.ca 

Alaz Munzur, PhD, Research Associate, Canadian Northern Corridor Program
asmunzur@ucalgary.ca

Faculty Members: 

Megan Bailey, PhD, Assistant Professor
megan.bailey@ucalgary.ca

Blake Shaffer, PhD, Assistant Professor
blake.shaffer@ucalgary.ca

Sara Hastings-Simon, PhD, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy and School of Public Policy
sara.hastingssimon@ucalgary.ca

Postdoctoral Scholars:

Katharina Koch, PhD, Postdoc, Northern Corridor
katharina.koch@ucalgary.ca

Evgeniia (Jen) Sidorova, PhD, Postdoc, Energy & Environmental Policy
evgeniia.sidorova@ucalgary.ca

Research Administrators:

Emily Galley, Research Coordinator
emily.galley@ucalgary.ca

Andrea Jaros, Program Coordinator, Canadian Northern Corridor
andrea.jaros@ucalgary.ca