Health Policy

Our research is wide-ranging with current programs investigating the organization and financing of health care, the rates of return on health promotion and population health initiatives, and appropriate public policies aimed at reducing the burden carried by families of persons with disabilities. Working closely with those active in the Social Policy Program, the Health Policy Program also examines ways to improve the health status of vulnerable populations, including the poor, the homeless and persons with disabilities.


Program Director, Health Policy: Jennifer Zwicker: zwicker1@ucalgary.ca
Associate Director of Research, Health Policy: Myles Leslie: myles.leslie@ucalgary.ca


Research Associates, Health Policy:

Patrick Berrigan: berrigan@ucalgary.ca
Stephanie Dunn: stephanie.dunn1@ucalgary.ca
Brittany Finlay: brittany.finlay1@ucalgary.ca
Robin Gray: rpgray@ucalgary.ca
Akram Khayatzadeh-Mahani: akram.mahani@ucalgary.ca
Shainur Premji: shainur.premji2@ucalgary.ca
Craig Scott: cwscott@ucalgary.ca
Krystle Wittevrongel: krystle.wittevrongel@ucalgary.ca