The contribution of external expertise has been a decisive factor in the emergence of The School as an independent and authoritative voice in the Canadian policy landscape. The Scientific Council aids The School of Public Policy in the strengthening of our research activity and contributes to the valuable professional networks we have established across academia, government, and the private sector.

Robin Boadway

Emeritus Professor, Economics Dept., Queen's University

Gerry Boychuck

Professor, Dept. of Political Science, University of Waterloo

Aurélie Campana

Professor and Director of the Terrorism and Extremism Research Team, Department of Political Science, Université Laval

Katherine Cuff

Professor | Canada Research Chair in Public Economic Theory, Dept. of Economics, McMaster University

Douglas Cumming

Professor of Finance and Entrepreneurship; Ontario Research Chair in Economics and Public Policy, Schulich School of Business, York University

Evelyn Forget

Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences, University of Manitoba

Monica Gattinger

Associate Professor, Political Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Ottawa

Patrick James

Dornsife Dean’s Professor of International Relations, University of Southern California Dornsife

Michael (Mick) Keen

Professor of Economics, Essex University

Sarah-Myriam Martin-Brulé

Associate Professor, The Politics and International Studies Department, Bishop's University

Keshia Pollack Porter

Professor, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University

Michael J. Prince

Lansdowne Professor of Social Policy, Dept. of Human and Social Development, University of Victoria

Barry Rabe

J. Ira and Nicki Harris Family Professor of Public Policy, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy, University of Michigan

Adonis Yatchew

Professor, Dept. of Economics, University of Toronto